Staff Liaison:
Pastor B. Red Burchfield, Transition Pastor

The Nominating Committee consists of six voting members of the congregation.  This committee is responsible for identifying candidates to run for election to the Congregation Council.  Council members are elected at the Congregation Annual Meeting in January of each year.

The Nominating Committee is typically active in the fall months prior to the Annual Meeting.

The Nominating Committee for the following year is elected by the congregation at the Annual Meeting in January. Members are not eligible for consecutive reelection.

Current Opportunities

The Nominating Committee has identified candidates for the 2020 Congregation Council ballot.
For more information, please speak with one of the Nominating Committee members: Amy Myhre, Beth Donahoe, Darcy Johnson, Scott Lester, Ann Thorpe, Chad Oftedal.

If you are interested in being considered to serve on next year’s Nominating Committee, please contact Congregation Council President Art Gurtel.